Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

 

The mission of the Watson Pre-Health Honor Society is to provide our members with activities that enhance their knowledge of the various health care professions.

We accomplish this goal by inviting speakers from Medical, Dental, Chiropractic and Optometry schools, test preparation companies, actual professionals and medical students to speak to our members about what they should be doing NOW to gain successful entry into the health related schools and programs of their choice.

Meeting dates Fall 2018 - Spring 2019: 

Fall: September: 10th, 17th, 27th October: 4th, 11th, 15th, 25th, 29th November: 5th, 15th, 19th, 29th, December: 6th, 10th

Spring: January: 28th, February: 7th, 11th, 21th, 28th, March: 11th, 18th, 28th, April: 1st, 11th, 15th, 25th, 29th, May: 2nd, 6th

All our meetings will be held during common hour (1:50PM-3:15PM) in Marillac Room 325 unless otherwise announced.

Requirements  

Potential Members 

 

  • EIGHT meetings 
  • EIGHT community service credits 
  • An overall GPA of at least 3.3 with an index of 3.0 in the sciences

Returning Members

  • SIX meetings 
  • SIX community service credits

For all inquiries, please contact the Executive Board.

The Executive Board 2018-2019:

President

Michael Coronado

michael.coronado15@my.stjohns.edu

Vice President 

Sara Hamed  

sara.hamed16@my.stjohns.edu 

Treasurer

Paul Espiritu

paul.espiritu15@my.stjohns.edu

Secretaries

Catherine Devitt and Andrew Palma

catherine.devitt15@my.stjohns.edu

andrew.palma15@my.stjohns.edu

Fundraising Chair

Keyla Payano

keyla.payano15@my.stjohns.edu 

Community Service Coordinator 

 Fahrina Khan

fahrina.khan15@my.stjohns.edu 

Media Coordinator:

Maria Escobar

maria.escobar15@my.stjohns.edu 
 

SGI Representative :

Priya Singh

priya.singh17@stjohns.edu

2018-2019 Induction Application: https://forms.gle/T8nkuS4PwUF7Cpc4A

Application for 2019-2020 Executive Board: https://forms.gle/UVzuheGUnnxowdUo6

Active Member Confirmation Form: https://forms.gle/UEZKuuACh88YLdpA9

Portal Information

Description

The mission of the Watson Pre-Health Honor Society is to provide our members with activities that enhance their knowledge in the various health care professions. We accomplish this goal by inviting representatives from Professional Schools, Test Preparation Companies, Actual Professionals, Pre-Health Advisors, and the Career Center at St. John's University to speak to our members about what they should be doing NOW to gain successful entry into the health related schools or programs of their choice.

Category

Honor Society

General Email (for organization)
Meeting Day

Mondays & Thursdays

Meeting Time

1:50PM-3:15PM

Meeting Location

Marillac 325

President Name

Michael Coronado

Vice President Name

Sara Hamed

Treasurer Name

Paul Espiritu

Secretary Name

Catherine Devitt

Student Affairs Advisor Name

Elizabeth Sheehan

Student Affairs Advisor Email
Advisor Phone

718-990-6888

Selection Process

If your organization has selective membership, please describe the selection process.

Requirements to become an Inducted Member:

Potential Members: Eight meetings and eight community service credits with an overall GPA of at least 3.3 with an index of 3.0 in the sciences.

Returning Members: Six meetings and six community service credits.

*Watson induction applications will be released in March 2018 only to those who are eligible (based on meeting and service records). Make sure you meet these requirements before its too late!