Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

PWC Meeting

Friday, Oct 27, 2:30 pm
912 13th St S, Birmingham, AL 35228

The PWC will be meeting on Friday, Oct. 27 from 2:30 to 3:30 in HB 231. During our meeting, we will talk about what to do next. 

This event does not require an RSVP.

National Day on Writing

Friday, Oct 20, 11 am
917 13th St S, Birmingham, AL 35294

The Professional Writing Club at UAB will be hosting a table event for the National Day on Writing in front of Sterne 11AM –1PM on October 20th. This event will focus on writing and its importance in everyday and professional situations.

Students and faculty of all fields are invited come together and celebrate writing with this event.The event will feature the hashtag #WhyIWrite, door prizes and information about professional writing as a career path, a major, or even as...

This event does not require an RSVP.

PWC Meeting

Friday, Oct 13, 2:30 pm
912 13th St S, Birmingham, AL 35228

The PWC will be meeting on Friday, Oct. 13 from 2:30 to 3:30 in HB 231. During out meeting, we will finalize your plans for the National Day on Writing Event, create a flyer, and work on the club's website.

This event does not require an RSVP.

PWC Meeting

Friday, Sep 29, 2:30 pm
912 13th St S, Birmingham, AL 35228

The PWC will be meeting on Friday, Sept. 29 at 2:30 pm in HB 231.

Will you be attending?

PWC Meeting

Friday, Sep 15, 2:30 pm
912 13th St S, Birmingham, AL 35228

The Professional Writing Club will hold its next meeting on Friday, Sept. 15 at 2:30pm in HB 231.

This event does not require an RSVP.

PWC Meet and Greet

Thursday, Sep 7, 10 am
UAB Humanities Building 237A

The Professional Writing Club will hold its first meeting of the Fall 2017 semester on Thursday, September 7 from 10 am to 10:30 am in HB 237A.

This is an important meeting because we need to elect a club president and plan our traditional National Day on Writing event. (Without a club president, the club will lose its university recognition. So, if you want the club to continue please consider serving as the club’s president this semester and try to attend this...

Will you be attending?

Wordsmiths Publication Build

Wednesday, Mar 29, 3 pm
HB 231

The PWC will be meeting again on Wednesday, March 29 at 3pm in HB 231 to finish building this year's Wordsmiths Magazine.

Will you be attending?

Wordsmiths Publication Build

Monday, Mar 27, 3 pm
HB 231

The PWC will be meeting again on Monday, March 27 to work on the Wordsmiths magazine. To finish the project on time, we need as many people at this meeting as possible.

Will you be attending?

Wordsmiths Project

Monday, Mar 20, 3 pm

The PWC will be meeting today, March 20, from 3-5 in HB 231 to continue building the Wordsmiths publication.

Will you be attending?

Woordsmiths Build

Monday, Mar 6, 3 pm
HB 231

We will meet again on Monday, March 6 to continue building the Wordsmiths publication.

Will you be attending?

Wordsmiths Publication Build

Monday, Feb 27, 3 pm
HB 231

The PWC will be meeting in HB 231 at 3 pm on Monday, February 27 to start working on this semester's service learning project. Please attend if you can.

Will you be attending?

National Day on Writing at UAB

Thursday, Oct 20, 11 am
Plaza outside Sterne Library

Join UAB's Professional Writing Club outside of Sterne Library on October 20 from 11am-3pm to celebrate National Day on Writing! Drop by our tables to meet other writers, grab some refreshments, check out writing opportunities around UAB, and tell us why YOU write.

Will you be attending?