Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Nomination for the Ignatian Medal for Outstanding New Professional in Jesuit Student Affairs 2018

2018 JASPA Awards of Excellence

The Ignatian Medal for the Outstanding New Professional in Jesuit Student Affairs

The Ignatian Medal for the Outstanding New Professional in Jesuit Student Affairs is conferred on individuals who have distinguished themselves within the first three years of their careers in higher education. Ignatian Medal recipients may have brought a strong sense of leadership to their job, or have demonstrated a high level of skill or ability, or have shown an early record of success which stands above the norm. Established the Spring of 1997, this award is given annually to a new professional staff member who demonstrated a strong commitment to Jesuit Student Affairs.

Nomination Packet Should Include:

  • Examples of Nominee's Connection to the Award
  • Letter of Nomination (one)
  • Optional – Letters of Support (up to two)

Past Ignatian Medal for the Outstanding New Professional in Jesuit Student Affairs Recipients:

  • 2016 - Erin Kelly, Marquette University 
  • 2015 - Kelly Walker, Marquette University 
  • 2014 - Jessica DiVento, Santa Clara University
  • 2013 - Meredith Smith, Fairfield University and Kristin A. Clemens, Saint Louis University
  • 2012 - Andra Bickel, Regis University; Patrice French, Saint Louis University; Sara E. Johnson, Marquette University; and Brooks Zitzmann, Loyola University New Orleans
  • 2011 - Amber Cardamone, University of Scranton, and Domonic Rollins, Loyola University Chicago
  • 2010 - Sharon Chia Claros, Loyola Chicago; Anthony Garrison-Engbrecht, Loyola Marymount; and Njal Lundberg, Regis University
  • 2009 - Kate Trevey, Marquette University
  • 2008 - Renata Opocynski, Seattle University
  • 2007 - Darrell Goodwin, Seattle University & Creighton University
  • 2006 - Erin Engelhardt, Seattle University
  • 2005 - Kafele Khalfani, Loyola Marymount University, Michael Puma, Loyola College in Maryland, and Pamela Peters, Marquette University
  • 2004 - Lisa M. Brown, Xavier University
  • 2003 - Melissa DiNofia-Bozzone, Saint Joseph's University
  • 2002 - Not awarded
  • 2001 - Jason Parcover, Loyola College in Maryland
  • 2000 - Not awarded
  • 1999 - Sarah Kelly, Xavier University
  • 1998 - Michael Sacco, Boston College
  • 1997 - Not awarded

Begin Form