Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Nomination for the JASPA Scholarship Award 2018

2018 JASPA Awards of Excellence

The JASPA Scholarship Award

The JASPA Scholarship Award recognizes distinguished contributions to scholarship and the literature in the areas of Jesuit and Catholic student affairs work and higher education. Established the Spring of 1997, this award is given annually to a professional staff member who has researched, presented, and/or published works which are innovative, relevant, sustainable, and/or impactful to Jesuit higher education

Nomination Packet Should Include:

  • Examples of Nominee's Connection to the Award – Articles, publications, research, etc.
  • Letter of Nomination (one)
  • Optional – Letters of Support (up to two)

Past JASPA Scholarship Award Recipients:

2015 - Dorothy Wenzel, Fordham University
2014 - John Dugan, Loyola University Chicago
2013 - Andrew J. Thon, S.J., Ph.D., Marquette University
2012 - Not awarded
2011 - Not awarded
2010 - Not awarded
2009 - Jennifer Mussi, Fordham University
2008 - Principles of Good Practice for Student Affairs at Catholic Colleges and Universities by Andrew J. Thon, S.J., Marquette University; Todd A. Olson, Georgetown University; Jacqueline D. Peterson, College of the Holy Cross; Sandra M. Estanek, Canisius College; and MIchael James, Boston College
2007-1998 - Not awarded
1997 - Stephanie Wernig, Creighton University; Erin Swezey, Loyola College in Maryland; 
Penny Rue, Georgetown University; & Mark McCarthy, Marquette University

Begin Form