Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Wright State University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa

The National Leadership Honor Society

Five Indispensable Qualifications for Membership: Exemplary character, responsible leadership/service in campus or community life, superior scholarship, genuine fellowship, and consecration to democratic ideals.

Membership in Omicron Delta Kappa is awarded to the top 35% of undergraduate junior and senior students, to students of graduate and professional schools of the institution, to members of the faculty and administration, and to alumni.

Portal Information


Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society, was founded December 3, 1914 at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia by 15 student and faculty leaders. The founders formulated the idea that leadership of exceptional quality and versatility in college should be recognized, that representatives in all phases of college life should cooperate in worthwhile endeavors, and that outstanding students, faculty, and administrators should meet on a basis of mutual interest, understanding, and helpfulness. ODK® was the first college honor society of a national scope to give recognition and honor for meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities and to encourage development of general campus citizenship. Since its founding, Omicron Delta Kappa has initiated over 300,000 members.

The Society recognizes achievement in the following five areas:

Campus/Community Service, Social/Religious Activities, and Campus Government
Journalism, Speech and the Mass Media
Creative and Performing Arts



Constitution Upload (8MB max)

Please attach the organization's constitution.

President's Name

McKenna Koewler

Treasurer's Name

Nick Davis

Advisor's Name

Twila Murray

Advisor's Email
Advisor's Wright State University Title

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs

CEP Name

McKenna Koewler