Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to our Medical Student Government (MSG) MedSync Portal.

MSG is dedicated to serving OUWB students by being responsive and communicating your initiatives. If you are interested in attending our meetings, check out our event calendar below.


Click here to add the calendar.

 

Meet the Team


Executive Board:
President: Michael Brennan
Vice President: Megan McCrohan
Treasurer: Zachary Dreyer
Secretary: Fionna Sun


M4 Senate:

Camden Burk
Jessica Dzubnar
Sara Dykowski
Manali Shah


M3 Senate:
Sameen Ansari
Neha Ansari
Allyson DiMagno
Bryan Goldman


M2 Senate:
Stuart Goates
Victoria Greenstein
Mitchel Reitsma
Manraj Sekhon


M1 Senate:
TBD


Organization of Student Representatives (OSR):
Kuntal Chowdhary, M4
Nathan Loudon, M3
Mustafa Abdullah, M2                                                                                                                 

TBD, M1 


Media Managers:
Elaina Clark  


MSG Advisor:
Dr. Gustavo Patino, Faculty Advisor
Gabriel Dumbrille , Staff Advisor


Committee representatives:
Class of 2019 Committee Reps
Curriculum Committee – Jean-Pierre Iskandar; jiskandar@oakland.edu
M1/M2 Curriculum Subcommittee – Megan Miller; mmiller@oakland.edu
M3/M4 Curriculum Subcommittee – Joshua Powell; jpowell@oakland.edu
Curriculum Integration Subcommittee – Jessica Dzubnar; jdzubnar@gmail.com
Curriculum Evaluation Subcommittee – Melissa Danko; mkdanko@oakland.edu
Finance Committee – Vincent Tang; vtang@oakland.edu
Student Awards Committee – Jean-Pierre Iskandar; jiskandar@oakland.edu
Committee on Research – Joshua Powell; jpowell@oakland.edu
Committee for Admissions – Melissa Danko; mkdanko@oakland.edu
Committee for Faculty Recognition – Vincent Tang; vtang@oakland.edu
Scholarship Committee – Brandon Nguyen; bknguyen@oakland.edu

Class of 2020 Committee Reps
Curriculum Committee - Nic Parnell; nhparnell@oakland.edu
M1/M2 Curriculum Subcommittee - Sameen Ansari; sansari2@oakland.edu
M3/M4 Curriculum Subcommittee - Stacy Lang; stacylang@oakland.edu
Curriculum Integration Subcommittee - Rachel Saban; rsaban@oakland.edu
Curriculum Evaluation Subcommittee - Joseph Adamson; josephadamson@oakland.edu
Medical Library Committee - Julia Kihm; jbkihm@oakland.edu
Finance Committee - Alisa Khomutova; akhomutova@oakland.edu
Social Committee - Jane Spann; spann@oakland.edu
Student Awards Committee - Susanna Jain; susannajain@oakland.edu
Committee on Research - Marty Randall; mgrandall@oakland.edu
Committee for Admissions - Rachel Shercliffe; rshercliffe@oakland.edu
Committee for Faculty Recognition - Sophia Khalil; skhalil2@oakland.edu
Scholarship Committee - Connor Whitaker; cwhitaker@oakland.edu

Class of 2021 Committee Reps
Curriculum Committee - Oluwatoyin Ibironke; oibironke@oakland.edu
M1/M2 Curriculum Subcommittee - Heba Elassar; helassar@oakland.edu
M3/M4 Curriculum Subcommittee - Jonathan Dokter; jdokter@oakland.edu
Curriculum Integration Subcommittee - Zachary Scherzer; zacharyscherzer@oakland.edu
Curriculum Evaluation Subcommittee - Matthew Peacock; mepeacock@oakland.edu
Medical Library Committee - Elaina Clark; elainaclark@oakland.edu
Finance Committee - Alana Smith, Jennifer Youn; alanasmith@oakland.edu, jyoun@oakland.edu
Social Committee Co-Chairs - Sara Grant, Alana Smith; sgrant3@oakland.edu, alanasmith@oakland.edu
Student Awards Committee - Katherine Mullan; kmullan@oakland.edu
Committee on Research - Fionna Sun; fionnasun@oakland.edu
Committee for Admissions - Kevin Cervantes; krcervantes@oakland.edu
Committee for Faculty Recognition - John Nguyen; janguyen@oakland.edu
Scholarship Committee - Sara Allison; sallison@oakland.edu

Class of 2022 Committee Reps

TBD

Portal Information

Description

The OUWB Medical Student Government (MSG) serves as the official representative body of the medical students to the OUWB administration, faculty, Beaumont, Oakland University, and the community. MSG strives to investigate, discuss, and act on issues pertinent to the student body. MSG organizes and oversees committees and their work that is pertinent to the students and the institution. MSG also serves as the fund allocation body for OUWB student organizations. Lastly, MSG serves as the communication medium between the student body and the institution/ institutional partners.

Category

Student Governance