Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to our Medical Student Government (MSG) MedSync Portal.

MSG is dedicated to serving OUWB students by being responsive and communicating your initiatives. If you are interested in attending our meetings, check out our event calendar below.

 

Meet the Team


Executive Board:
President: Kojo Asantey
Vice President: Nic Parnell
Treasurer: Alice Bane
Secretary: Hamzeh Omar


M4 Senate:
Harj Kohli
John Fortunato
Miriam Bukhsh


M3 Senate:
Manali Shah
Sara Dykowski
Jessica Dzubnar
Camden Burk


M2 Senate:
Neha Ansari
Tammy Luan
Bryan Goldman
Brandon Cowan


M1 Senate:
Nardin Derias
Stuart Goates
Megan McCrohan
Mitchell Reitsma


Organization of Student Representatives (OSR):
Alan Wang, M4
Kuntal Chowdhary, M3
Nathan Loudon, M2
Mustafa Abdullah, M1


Media Managers:
Rebecca Yue  


MSG Advisor:
Dr. Gustavo Patino, Faculty Advisor
Colleen Arnett, Staff Advisor


Committee representatives:
Class of 2018 Committee Reps
Curriculum Committee - Jeff Cross; jmcross@oakland.edu
M1/M2 Curriculum Subcommittee - Elainee Poling; pepoling@oakland.edu
M3/M4 Curriculum Subcommittee - Austen Knapp; anknapp@oakland.edu
Curriculum Integration Subcommittee - Elainee Poling; pepoling@oakland.edu
Curriculum Evaluation Subcommittee - Kalli Sarigiannis; kasarigiannis@oakland.edu
Finance Committee - Tom LaRoure, Jeff Cross; tjlarouere@oakland.edu, jmcross@oakland.edu
Student Awards Committee - Tom LaRoure; tjlarouere@oakland.edu
Committee on Research - Rafaella Genova; rgenova@oakland.edu
Committee for Admissions - Tom LaRoure; tjlarouere@oakland.edu
Committee for Faculty Recognition - Parvati Dhurvas; pdhurvas@oakland.edu
Scholarship Committee - Sophia Khalil; skhalil2@oakland.edu

Class of 2019 Committee Reps
Curriculum Committee – Emile Muallem; emuallem@oakland.edu
M1/M2 Curriculum Subcommittee – Megan Miller; mmiller@oakland.edu
M3/M4 Curriculum Subcommittee – Brian Yuhan; btyuhan@oakland.edu
Curriculum Integration Subcommittee – Jessica Dzubnar; jdzubnar@gmail.com
Curriculum Evaluation Subcommittee – Melissa Danka; mkdanko@oakland.edu
Finance Committee – Subhash Edupuganti; svedupuganti@oakland.edu
Student Awards Committee – Jamilah Hashidi; jalhashidi@oakland.edu
Committee on Research – Joshua Powell; jpowell@oakland.edu
Committee for Admissions – Melissa Danko; mkdanko@oakland.edu
Committee for Faculty Recognition – Daniel Yamane; deyamane@oakland.edu
Scholarship Committee – Marissa Matthews; mlmatthews@oakland.edu

Class of 2020 Committee Reps
Curriculum Committee - Nic Parnell; nhparnell@oakland.edu
M1/M2 Curriculum Subcommittee - Sameen Ansari; sansari2@oakland.edu
M3/M4 Curriculum Subcommittee - Stacy Lang; stacylang@oakland.edu
Curriculum Integration Subcommittee - Dalton Blood; daltonblood@oakland.edu
Curriculum Evaluation Subcommittee - Joseph Adamson; josephadamson@oakland.edu
Medical Library Committee - Julia Kihm; jbkihm@oakland.edu
Finance Committee - Chris Cooper, Ryan Brisson; clcoope2@oakland.edu, rbrisson@oakland.edu
Social Committee Co-Chairs - Alica McLeod, Amy Wozniak; aliciamcleod@oakland.edu, aewozniak@oakland.edu
Student Awards Committee - Susanna Jain; susannajain@oakland.edu
Committee on Research - Tammy Luan; tammyluan@oakland.edu
Committee for Admissions - Rachel Shercliffe; rshercliffe@oakland.edu
Committee for Faculty Recognition - Sophia Khalil; skhalil2@oakland.edu
Scholarship Committee - Chris Pamacheche; christopherpama@oakland.edu

Portal Information

Description

The OUWB Medical Student Government (MSG) serves as the official representative body of the medical students to the OUWB administration, faculty, Beaumont, Oakland University, and the community. MSG strives to investigate, discuss, and act on issues pertinent to the student body. MSG organizes and oversees committees and their work that is pertinent to the students and the institution. MSG also serves as the fund allocation body for OUWB student organizations. Lastly, MSG serves as the communication medium between the student body and the institution/ institutional partners.

Category

Student Governance