Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

2016-17 OMA Council Board Application

Submit the information here to be eligible to run for OMA Council Board.  President & VP must have previously held a board position in an OMA organization and be in good academic standing at UNK. 

Fill Out Form

Big Pink Volleyball

Thursday, Oct 22, 6 pm
Cushing Gym

Teams of 4-6 members will be competing with other teams to help raise money for breast cancer awareness.  Sponsored by S2S.

Will you be attending?

Betsy Noller commented on the event Multicultural Scholars and Leaders Day (MSLD)

NCUC Committee Meeting

Monday, Feb 29, 4 pm
Multicultural Center

Planning Committee for Nebraska Cultural Unity Conference on Feb. 26, 2016.

Will you be attending?

Queer Straight Alliance

Thursday, Dec 10, 7 pm
Room 310, Nebraskan Student Union

Weekly meeting.  Open to all students.

Will you be attending?

Hispanic Student Association

Wednesday, Dec 9, 5 pm
Multicultural Center

Weekly meeting.  Open to all students.

Will you be attending?

Sister to Sister

Tuesday, Dec 8, 5 pm
Multicultural Center

Weekly meeting for S2S.  President, Vanesa Salcido.  Free and open to all students.

Will you be attending?

Asian American Students Association

Tuesday, Dec 8, 4 pm
Multicultural Center

Weekly meeting for AASA.  Free and open to all students.  President, Natasha Cumro.

Will you be attending?

NIC (Native & Indigenous Cultures Association)

Monday, Dec 7, 6 pm
Multicultural Center

NIC is the new name of this organization (formerly called SKINS).  Free and open to all students.

Will you be attending?

Social Justice League

Monday, Dec 7, 5 pm
Multicultural Center

Weekly meeting.  President, Cecilia Perales.

Will you be attending?

NCUC Committee Meeting

Monday, Dec 14, 4 pm
Multicultural Center

Planning Committee for Nebraska Cultural Unity Conference on February 26, 2016.  Juan Guzman and chairs of all the committees.

Will you be attending?

OMA Council

Thursday, Dec 3, 5:30 pm
Multicultural Center
Will you be attending?

OMA Council

Thursday, Nov 12, 5:30 pm
Multicultural Center
Will you be attending?

Remanente

Tuesday, Dec 15, 8 pm
Multicultural Center

Contact person, Cesar Duran.

Will you be attending?

Multicultural Scholars and Leaders Day (MSLD)

Thursday, Sep 17, 8:30 am
Nebraskan Student Union

For high school seniors.  Sponsored by Admissions Office and Office of Multicultural Affairs.

Will you be attending?

Comments

Betsy Noller

I am the Counselor at Lexington High School. We hope to bring around 30 students

Katie Wirsing - Spoken Word Poet

Thursday, Mar 5, 7 pm
Copeland 140
Will you be attending?

Sigma Lambda Beta HIspanic Dance Lessons

Thursday, Mar 12, 6:30 pm
Multicultural Center
Will you be attending?

OMA Awards program

Wednesday, Apr 22, 5 pm
Ponderosa Room, NSU
Will you be attending?

QSA Drag Show

Wednesday, Apr 8, 7 pm
Ponderosa Room, NSU
Will you be attending?

Take Back the Night

Thursday, Mar 12, 6:30 pm
Ponderosa
Will you be attending?

Mr. UNK Male Pageant

Tuesday, Mar 10, 7 pm
Ponderosa Room, NSU
Will you be attending?

NCUC at Younes Conf. Center

Wednesday, Apr 15, All Day
Younes Center,416 Talmadge St.Kearney, NE
Will you be attending?

NCUC Committee

Monday, Apr 27, 4 pm
Multicultural Center
Will you be attending?

AASA event

Thursday, Mar 5, 7 pm
Multicultural Center
Will you be attending?

OMA Council

Thursday, Apr 30, 5:30 pm
Multicultural Center
Will you be attending?
See More Posts