Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to
 

F.U.S.E

Fordham University's South-Asian Entity

 

Mission: To educate and broaden the Fordham community’s definition of South Asia. We hope to shift  away from an India-centered club and through club meetings and events, depict a club that is encompassing of all South Asian countries.

According to the United Nations, there are nine countries in South Asia. These are: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Nepal, Maldives, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Our diverse e-board this year aims to raise awareness about current topics, societal changes, key values shared amongst families, and beliefs in each culture. 

Email: fuse@fordham.edu 

 

FUSE E-Board 2016-2017

Naira Hassan (nhassan6@fordham.edu)  President 

Nawang Sherpa (nsherpa@fordham.edu) Co-President

Madhuri Kashyup (mkashyap1@fordham.edu) Assistant Director 

Farjahan Akhter (fakhter1@fordham.edu) Assistant Director 

Rich Himed (rhimed@fordham.edu) Secretary 

Parul Baid (pbaid@fordham.edu) Treasurer 

Pamela Comlan (pcomlan@fordham.edu) Public Relations Officer 

Urgyen Dolma (pgovil@fordham.edu) Public Relations Officer

 

Portal Information

Description


F.U.S.E. (Fordham University, South-Asian Entity) was formed to promote appreciation and awareness of the South Asian culture and heritage that exists at Fordham University. We are a social, cultural and professional organization striving to maintain and share our South Asian heritage. We aim to diversify ourselves with the other communities on campus as well as creating awareness about our backgrounds.

In this coming semester we will hold various events that will allow the students of Fordham University to expand their horizons as they build a strong and multicultural community.

Category

Cultural

Club Email

Please write your organization's general email account address.