Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to the Cougsync page for the Associated Students of Washington State University Senate!

Here, you'll find legislation, minutes, agendas, and contact information for your representatives.

The ASWSU Senate meets every Wednesday at 5:30 in CUB 204. Meetings are open to the public. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

The 48th Senate is in Recess Until Wednesday, August 22, 2018


The Forty Eighth Senate of the Associated Students of Washington State University

Lindsay Schilperoort, Pro Tempore| aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

Senator | All Campus

Grant Esomonu grant.esomonu@wsu.edu
Vacant  
Taylor Heersink taylor.heersink@wsu.edu
Grace Lim grace.lim@wsu.edu
Bailey McCoy bailey.mccoy@wsu.edu
Chase Urquhart chase.urquhart@wsu.edu

Senator | Uncertified

John Sullivan john.p.sullivan@wsu.edu
Rachel Kenitzer rachel.kenitzer@wsu.edu
Camille Naputo camille.naputo@wsu.edu
Curtis Cohen curtis.cohen@wsu.edu

Senator | College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS)

Lindsay Schilperoort  l.schilperoort@wsu.edu

Senator | College of Arts & Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, and College of Pharmacy (ASVMP)

Devinae' McNeil devinae.mcneil@wsu.edu
Jacob Lizarraga jacob.lizarraga@wsu.edu
A'jenae Hardwell ajenae.hardwell@wsu.edu
Synthia Alcantar synthia.alcantar@wsu.edu

Senator | Carson College of Business

Diana Baldovinos diana.baldovinos@wsu.edu
Karen Ngigi karen.ngigi@wsu.edu

Senator | Edward R. Murrow College of Communication

Taylor Swanson taylor.swanson@wsu.edu

Senator | College of Education

Hannah Martian hannah.martian@wsu.edu

Senator | Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture

Kiera Rust kiera.rust@wsu.edu

Senator | The Honors College

Hayden Arend  hayden.arend@wsu.edu

Delegate | The Freshman Class

Vacant
Vacant
Vacant

Delegate| Transfer Students

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

Vacant | aswsu.senateadmin@wsu.edu

Public Relations Liaison

Vacant

Portal Information

Description

The ASWSU Senate consists of 21 Senators represented through the colleges, one delegate representing Transfer Students, and three delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Senators and delegates are expected to frequently discuss issues and concerns with their constituents, create legislation and resolutions representing the needs and desires of students, and work on individual projects that benefit their constituents.

Category

ASWSU

Physical Location

CUB 312 - ASWSU Offices, CUB 204 - Senate Meeting Room

Primary Phone

(509) 335-7611

Meeting Day

Wednesdays

Meeting Time

5:30

Meeting Location

CUB 204 (Senate Meeting Room)

General Description

Provide a description and purpose of the organization.

The ASWSU Senate consists of 21 Senators represented through the colleges, three delegates representing the entering freshmen class, and one delegate representing Transfer Students. Senators & delegates are expected to frequently discuss issues and concerns with their constituents, create legislation and resolutions representing the needs and desires of students, and work on individual projects benefiting their constituents.

Membership Requirements

Please describe any membership requirements.

This page is open to all students to stay updated with matters relating to the ASWSU Senate.

Constitution

Please upload a constitution for the group. A template has been provided on the community homepage.

Officer #1

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Lindsay Schilperoort, Senate Pro-Tempore

Position

President

Officer #2

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Hayden Arend, Honors Senator

Position

Other

Position

Other

Position

Secretary

Advisor

Provide the name of the faculty/staff/graduate assistant serving as advisor.

Rudy Trejo

Advisor's Email Address

Please enter the WSU email address of your organization's advisor.