Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to the Cougsync page for the Associated Students of Washington State University Senate!

Here, you'll find legislation, minutes, agendas, and contact information for your representatives.

The ASWSU Senate meets every Wednesday at 5:30 in CUB 204. Meetings are open to the public. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.


The Forty Seventh Senate of the Associated Students of Washington State University

Devon Holze, Pro Tempore| aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

Senator | All Campus

Courtney Crouch (Vice Chair, External) courtney.crouch@wsu.edu
James Dalton james_dalton@wsu.edu
Tyler Parchem (Chair, Finance) tyler.parchem@wsu.edu
Gavin Pielow (Vice Chair, Internal) gavin.pielow@wsu.edu
Savannah Rogers (Chair, External) savannah.rogers@wsu.edu
Angel Soria j.soriaalvarado@wsu.edu

Senator | Uncertified

Leo Covarrubias leonard.covarrubias@wsu.edu
Freda Feng feng.feng@wsu.edu
Jerry Martinez jerry.martinez@wsu.edu
Diana Baldovinos diana.baldovinos@wsu.edu

Senator | College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS)

Lindsay Schilperoort (Chair, Internal) l.schilperoort@wsu.edu

Senator | College of Arts & Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, and College of Pharmacy (ASVMP)

Devon Holze (Pro Tempore) devon.holze@wsu.edu
Ruth Fiam Nord r.abdugaparova@wsu.edu
Itzel Trejo itzel.trejo@wsu.edu
Omar Zaragoza (Vice Chair, Finance) omar.zaragoza@wsu.edu

Senator | Carson College of Business

Jesus Hernandez jesus.hernandez@wsu.edu
Kacie Kubosumi kacie.kubosumi@wsu.edu

Senator | Edward R. Murrow College of Communication

Harald Hyllseth harald.hyllseth@wsu.edu

Senator | College of Education

Dario Prudente dario.prudente@wsu.edu

Senator | Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture

Devlyn Tobin devlyn.tobin@wsu.edu

Delegate | The Honors College

Hayden Arend  hayden.arend@wsu.edu

Delegate | The Freshman Class

Blake Gurney| blake.gurney@wsu.edu

Andrew Guiterrez| andrew.guiterrez@wsu.edu

Anne Kasenchak| anne.kasenchak@wsu.edu

Delegate| Transfer Students

Jonathan Brown| jonathan.w.brown@wsu.edu

Administrative Assistant

Nikolette McRoberts Legg | aswsu.senateadmin@wsu.edu

Public Relations Liaison

Matthew Winchell | matthew.winchell@wsu.edu

Portal Information

Description

The ASWSU Senate consists of 20 Senators represented through the colleges, one delegate representing the Honors college, one delegate representing Transfer Students, and three delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Senators and delegates are expected to frequently discuss issues and concerns with their constituents, create legislation and resolutions representing the needs and desires of students, and work on individual projects that benefit their constituents.

Category

ASWSU

Physical Location

CUB 312 - Senate Office, CUB 204 - Senate Meeting Room

Primary Phone

(509) 335-7611

Meeting Day

Wednesdays

Meeting Time

5:30

Meeting Location

CUB 204 (Senate Meeting Room)

General Description

Provide a description and purpose of the organization.

The ASWSU Senate consists of 20 Senators represented through the colleges, one delegate representing the Honors college, and two delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Senators & delegates are expected to frequently discuss issues and concerns with their constituents, create legislation and resolutions representing the needs and desires of students, and work on individual projects benefiting their constituents.

Membership Requirements

Please describe any membership requirements.

This page is open to all students to stay updated with matters relating to the ASWSU Senate.

Constitution

Please upload a constitution for the group. A template has been provided on the community homepage.

Officer #1

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Devon Holze, Senate Pro-Tempore

Position

President

Officer #2

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Savannah Rogers, At-Large Senator

Position

Other

Officer #3

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Lindsay Schilperoort, CAHNRs Senator

Position

Other

Officer #4

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Niko Legg, Senate Adminstrative Assistant

Position

Secretary

Advisor

Provide the name of the faculty/staff/graduate assistant serving as advisor.

Rudy Trejo

Advisor's Email Address

Please enter the WSU email address of your organization's advisor.