Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to the CougSync page for the Associated Students of Washington State University Senate!

Here, you'll find legislation, minutes, agendas, and contact information for your representatives.

The ASWSU Senate meets every Wednesday at 5:30 in CUB 204. Meetings are open to the public. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

The Forty Ninth Senate will re-commence on August 21st.


The Forty Ninth Senate of the Associated Students of Washington State University

Hannah Martian, Pro Tempore| hannah.martian@wsu.edu

Senator | All Campus

Linda Vargas linda.vargas@wsu.edu
Brenda Avila brenda.avila@wsu.edu
Kebron Gebru kebron.gebru@wsu.edu
Malvin Malai-Harrison malvin.harrison@wsu.edu
Dawson Dalfrey bailey.mccoy@wsu.edu
Melissa Torres melissa.a.torres@wsu.edu

Senator | Uncertified

Jocelyn Granados jocelyn.grandos@wsu.edu
Jelani Christopher jelani.christopher@wsu.edu
Monica Chavez monica.chavez2@wsu.edu
Wendy Alcantar wendy.alcantar@wsu.edu

 

Senator | College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS)

Mikaela McCoy mikaela.mccoy@wsu.edu

Senator | College of Arts & Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, and College of Pharmacy (ASVMP)

Diana Sotelo diana.sotelo@wsu.edu
Connor Simmons connor.simmons@wsu.edu
Bailey McCoy bailey.mccoy@wsu.edu
Sierra Marie Forler sierra.clough@wsu.edu

Senator | Carson College of Business

Ricardo Aquino richard.e.aquino@wsu.edu
Donavyn Velez-Fucal donavyn.velez-fucal@wsu.edu

Senator | Edward R. Murrow College of Communication

VACANT   

Senator | College of Education

Hannah Martian hannah.martian@wsu.edu

Senator | Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture

Mayalin Nakasone mayalin.nakasone@wsu.edu

Senator | The Honors College

Annaka Brayton  annaka.brayton@wsu.edu

Delegate | Freshman Class

VACANT
VACANT


Administrative Assistant

VACANT

Portal Information

Description

The ASWSU Senate consists of 21 Senators represented through the colleges, and two delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Senators and delegates are expected to frequently discuss issues and concerns with their constituents, create legislation and resolutions representing the needs and desires of students, and work on individual projects that benefit their constituents.

Category

ASWSU

Physical Location

CUB 312 - ASWSU Office, CUB 204 - Senate Meeting Room

Primary Phone

(509) 335-7611

Meeting Day

Wednesdays

Meeting Time

5:30pm

Meeting Location

CUB 204 (Senate Meeting Room)

General Description

Provide a description and purpose of the organization.

The ASWSU Senate consists of 21 Senators represented through the colleges and two delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Senators & Delegates are expected to frequently discuss issues and concerns with their constituents, author legislation representing the needs and desires of students, and work on individual projects benefiting their constituents.

Membership Requirements

Please describe any membership requirements.

This page is open to all students to stay updated with matters relating to the ASWSU Senate.

Constitution

Please upload a constitution for the group. A template has been provided on the community homepage.

Officer #1

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Hannah Martian, Senate Pro Tempore

Position

President

Officer #2

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Jhordin Prescott

Position

Vice President

Officer #3

Provide the name, position, and contact information for each officer.

Bailey McCoy

Position

Other

Position

Other

Advisor

Provide the name of the faculty/staff/graduate assistant serving as advisor.

Brian Shuffield (Interim)

Advisor's Email Address

Please enter the WSU email address of your organization's advisor.