Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Associated Students is the official seat of student governance for the California State University, Long Beach campus. The Student Government division represents the student body, advocates their needs,and defends their interests in dealings with faculty, campus administrators and government officials.

Executive Branch
President - Joseph Phillips -
Vice President - Nayiri Baghdassarian -
Treasurer - Kalien Clark -
Chief of Staff - Jennifer 'Jay' Jenkins -
Chief Programming Officer - Imani Cooper -
President's Cabinet
Executive Commissions

Legislative Branch
Student Senate/ Board of Directors
University Student Union Board of Trustees
Board of Control
Lobby Corps

Judicial Branch
Office of the Chief Justice
Student Judiciary

Portal Information


THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS GOVERNMENT ENVISIONS A student body engaged with the Associated Students and its programs, services and facilities; Student representatives who actively seek the opinions, concerns, and participation of all students at CSULB; and A student electorate who expects its representatives to take a student-centered approach using creative tactics to communicate with students on a face-to-face basis.


Campus Programming

Primary Contact Person

Kim Tabari

Contact Email Address

This should include a listing of the official email address of the student government entity or organization.

Contact Phone Number

(562) 985-5241

Office Location

University Student Union 311