Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to the African Student Union homepage. We are honored to be visited. If you have any questions feel free to contact any of the executives.

President: Jide Oyedeji (joyedeji@sycamores.indstate.edu)

Vice President: Amire Sako (asako@sycamores.indstate.edu)

Secretary: Adeola Odufuwa (aodufuwa@sycamores.indstate.edu)

Treasurer: Chinonye Olumba (Columba@sycamores.indstate.edu)

Organizer: Sophia Ehioubuche (Sehioubuche@sycamores.indstate.edu)

Assistant Organizer:

Public Representative: Tawana Chakanyuka (tchakanyuka@sycamores.indstate.edu)

Assistant Public Representatives: Jean-Michel Omanga (jomanga@sycamores.indstate.edu)

 

You can visit us on our website by following the link below:

http://indianastateuniversity29442.orgsync.com/org/africanstudentunion

You can also join our Facebook group by following the link below:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/africanisu/

 

Thank you.

Portal Information

Description

African Student Union is an organization set up to represent Africa and African culture on Indiana State University campus. Its mission is to sell Africa to ISU and the Terre Haute community. The organization provides support and welcomes all Africans on campus and anyone that would like to know more about Africa.

Category

Cultural and International

Organization Name

African Student Union

Category of Student Organization

Please select the category your organization identifies the closest with.

Cultural and International

Statement of Purpose

ASU seeks to provide information about Africa and African culture to the community and also present the other side of Africa which is not always seen in the media.

Chief Executive Officer's Name

Jedi Oyedeji

Chief Executive Officer's Email Address
Chief Membership Officer's Name

Tawana Chakanyuka

Chief Membership Officer's Email Address
When is your General Membership Meeting?

Location and Time
(This information will be provided to non-members via your OrgSync basic profile.)

General Meetings are Fridays at HMSU room 407 at 6pm biweekly.

Is your general membership meeting open to the public?

Yes

Reviewer: University Advisor Email

Your University Advisor will receive an email regarding this form submission. This advisor will have to approve the information on the form prior to Student Activities receiving it.