Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation


Brandie Van Zanden
May 2, 2016

2016 Orientation Organization Fairs

May 2, 2016 by Brandie Van Zanden

Summer is fast approaching, and with Summer comes New Student Orientation!

During each Orientation session, hundreds of new Cardinals and their families visit Lamar University for their first look at life at LU. You can introduce your student organization at the Student Resource Fair, held each session from 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm in the Sheila Umphrey Recreational Sports Center.


2016 Orientation Sessions

  • Friday, June 17
  • Saturday, June 18
  • Friday, June 24
  • Saturday, June 25
  • Friday, July 8
  • Saturday, July 9
  • Friday, July 29
  • Saturday, July 30
  • Friday, August 5
  • Saturday, August 6

To reserve your program's spot at the Student Resource Fair, complete the Resource Fair Sign-Up Form by May 23, 2016.

We appreciate your participation at LU Orientation and look forward to a great summer!

For more information, contact Brandie Van Zanden, Coordinator of New Student & Leadership Programs at 409-880-7775 or brandie.vanzanden@lamar.edu.