Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Hello from Biology Club!!

My name is Rahima Hamadi and I am a Sophomore Chemistry major and the President of the Biology Club for the 2014-2015 Academic School year.  The Biology Club offers many fun and exciting activities to participate in. We have offered trips to the Newport Aquarium, Cincinnati and Columbus Zoos, as well as Camping and Hiking trips and visits to the Omnimax Theater. Our members are involved in meetings, volunteering programs, community events, and other social events on campus!! As a club, we want this to be a great opportunity for students of all backgrounds and majors to come together with a common interest in Science, and with a common goal of having a good time and meeting new friends! We collaborate with many organizations and would love to have you. Definitely come out to our meetings and join our organization-- you won't want to miss this during your time at Wright State!

Also, check out our Facebook page for additional information and updates: Wright State University Biology Club! 

If you have any questions about Biology Club or how you can get involved, please feel free to contact any of our executive board members listed below!  We are looking forward to seeing you at our events starting in the Fall!

 

Rahima Hamadi 

Biology Club President

 

2014-2015  Executive Board

President: Rahima Hamadi -hamadi.2@wright.edu

Vice President: Michael Adams -adams.277@wright.edu

Treasurer: Ifeoma Okafor -okafor.6@wright.edu

Secretary: Tyler Heneghan -heneghan.2@wright.edu

Events Coordinator: Travis Goettemoeller -goettemoeller.20@wright.edu

House of Representatives: Lauren Ralph -ralph.4@wright.edu

Advisor: Julia Myers- julia.myers@wright.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Portal Information

Description

This club is open to anyone who has an interest in the Biological Sciences or who is pursuing it as a major or career.

Category

Academic

Constitution Upload (8MB max)

Please attach the organization's constitution.

President's Name

Rahima Hamadi

President's Email
Treasurer's Name

Ifeoma Okafor

Treasurer's Email
Vice President's Name

Michael Adams

Vice President's Email
Secretary's Name

Tyler Heneghan

Secretary's Email
Advisor's Name

Julia Myers

Advisor's Email
Advisor's Phone

937-775-2655

Advisor's Wright State University Title

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES Academic Advisor