Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

A group for members of the Beta Alpha Omega Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota, "the counseling academic and professional honor society international," at University of Colorado-Denver. This will be a place for us to post events and share information regarding Beta Alpha Omega Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota activities and counseling in general. Chi Sigma Iota International is not responsible for the content of this site. Members concerned about a posting on any CSI chapter OrgSync site may email

Chi Sigma Iota's website is

Links to other CSI social networking sites:
Facebook (
LinkedIn (
Twitter ( 
Google+ ( 

Portal Information


Our purpose is to promote professionalism scholarship and excellence in counseling in the field of mental health. We provide a forum for students to network share common concerns and recognize outstanding academic performance. Members concerned about a posting on any CSI chapter OrgSync site may email



Please discuss the general purpose of your organization:

CSI-BAO works to promote excellence in academics, advocacy in social justice, and professional development among members in the counseling field. Our organization also works to encourage social networking among professionals as well as community involvement through volunteering and collaboration with other organizations.

Annual Membership Dues (if any):

National: $50 ($40/yr to renew or $1000 lifetime)
Chapter: $20

Do you have a new member selection process (probation, interviews, pledgeship)?

If your organization has selective membership, please describe the intake process.

Initiation and new officer trainings

Meeting Frequency:


Please attach a copy of your organization's constitution/by-laws:
President/Chair Name:

Kristen Wheeler

Vice President/Vice Chair Name:

Shona Edmund

Treasurer/Finance Chair Name:

Benjamin Dungan

Advisor Name:

Lisa Forbes