Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

The mission of the Pre-Veterinary Club at UWRF is to introduce students to opportunities and information related to animals and veterinary medicine. An environment is provided where students can get together to share experiences and become involved in a variety of activities.

Portal Information

Description

The UW-River Falls Pre-Veterinary Club is designed to get students with an interest in veterinary medicine together to share ideas, network and do activites to broaden their understanding of the veterinary field. The Pre-Vet Club attends the national APVMA (American Pre- Veterinary Medical Association) symposium each year at a new host vet school. The Pre-Vet Club also brings in speakers that will be of club members interest, a wide array of zoo veterinarians and admissions office speakers from various Veterinary Colleges. The club also hosts a panel for students to ask questions they may have about the job or application process. The club is also very active in community service, fundraising and other social networking activities including picnics, intramurals, movie nights, bowling and many other activities. 2014-2015 Officer Team is as follows: President Amanda Jacobus amanda.jacobus@my.uwrf.edu Vice President Stephanie Rinehart stephanie.rinehart@my.uwrf.edu Secretary Megan Kreitzman megan.kreitzman@my.uwrf.edu Treasurer Alicia Butler alicia.butler@my.uwrf.edu Historian Lauren Destiche lauren.destiche@my.uwrf.edu Social Chair Mckenzie Sobkowiak mckenzie.sobkowiak@my.uwrf.edu Pet Sitting Kaitlyn Logan kaitlyn.logan@my.uwrf.edu Fundraising Jordan Binder jordan.binder@my.uwrf.edu Mikayla Dolan mikayla.dolan@my.uwrf.edu Volunteer Katie La Count catherine.lacount@my.uwrf.edu Symposium Ryan Ruegsegger ryan.ruegsegger@my.uwrf.edu Andrew Keller andrew.j.keller@my.uwrf.edu Relay for Life Shannon Adkins shannon.adkins@my.uwrf.edu

Category

Academic/Major Related

Main Contact Name

Only the Main and Secondary contacts are able to reserve space on campus for your student organization. This field is public.

Amanda Jacobus

Main Contact Title

This field is public.

President

Main Contact Email

This field is public.

Constitition and Bylaws

You must submit a constitution and bylaws which are to remain public for students, staff and visitors to view.

Advisor Name

On-Campus Advisor

Dr. Larry Baumann

Advisor Phone

715-425-3187