Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Shared Governance Committee

This committee consists of four senators and four students at-large.

  • Initiating and coordinating recommendations and appointments to the Student Association Student Senate in regards to University Committees at various capacities
  • Networking with campus shared governance groups and developing the relationship between UW-River Falls students, faculty, administration and ultimately the UW System
  • Working to advance students' rights and responsibilities, consistent with state law
  • Coordinating and initiating recruitment programs for University and Student Association Student Senate Committees
  • Coordinating and initiating recognition programs for members of University and Student Association Student Senate committees
  • Writing an article for the university newspaper biweekly
  • Organizing the facilitating a Shared Governance training session within the first five weeks of the term


Current Membership

  • Shared Governance Director - Dominic Riel
  • Student Senator - Jeremy Schottroff
  • Student Senator - Matthew Stewart
  • Student Senator - Stephen Middlemiss
  • Student Senator - Vacant
  • Student - Vacant
  • Student - Vacant
  • Student - Vacant
  • Student - Vacant