Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Legislative Affairs Committee

This committee consists of three Student Senators and four students.

  • Promoting student views on policy and legislative issues to appropriate members of the UW-River Falls faculty, administration, UW System Administration, UW Board of Regents, Wisconsin state legislature, Wisconsin Governor, United States Congress, and President of the United States.
  • Networking and coordinating legislative activities with other UW System Universities.


Current Membership

  • Legislative Affairs Director - Matthew Shutey
  • Student Senator - Riley Haynes
  • Student Senator - Nicholas Vanden Heuvel
  • Student Senator - Vacant
  • Student - Kimberly Lueck
  • Student - Vacant
  • Student - Vacant
  • Student - Vacant