Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to the ASSP Senate Portal! 

Senate sessions occur every Monday night at 8:00pm in the Library Seminar Room located on the 2nd Floor of the Ames Library. 

Every undergraduate student at SPU is invited to attend ASSP Senate. If you have a unique Student Perspective that you would like bring to the floor of Senate, please fill out the linked form.

Open Positions:

School of Theology (1)

School of Humanities (1)

School of Education (1) 

School of Social and Behavioral Sciences (1)

Commuter Senator (1)

Current Senators:

CHA Senator – Joe Cagley,

Commuter Senator – Cross Crabbe,

Commuter Senator – Crystal Senados,

Campus Housing and Apartments Senator - Neha James,

Arnett Hall Senator – Liam Smith,

Ashton Hall Senator – Aseda Bekoe-Sakyi,

Emerson Hall Senator – Abby Kleinknecht,

Hill Hall Senator – Nate Canny,

Moyer Hall Senator – Daniella Ragmat,

School of Science and Engineering – Ben Jenkins,

School of Psychology, Family and Community – Austin Matzelle,

School of Business, Government and Economics – Kate Drake,

School of Health Sciences - Sophia Chacko,

School of Fine Arts – Lila Fowler,

Senator at Large – Kalikidan Lemma,

Senator at Large – Alonso Ramirez-Sanchez,

Senate Secretary - Elisa Jones,

Portal Information


PURPOSE: To be a body of well-informed students diligently representing the concerns of their constituencies in an open-minded forum where innovative solutions are prayerfully and carefully considered; to facilitate interaction between the students, administration, faculty, and staff of Seattle Pacific University.


Student Government

Organization Type

Department Affiliated RSO

Advisor Name

Whitney Broetje

Advisor Title

Director, Office of Student Involvement and Leadership

Advisor Email Address