Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to the ASSP Senate Portal! 


Senate sessions occur every Monday night at 8:00pm in the Library Seminar Room located on the 2nd Floor of the Ames Library. 

Every undergraduate student at SPU is invited to attend ASSP Senate. If you have a unique Student Perspective that you would like bring to the floor of Senate, please fill out the linked form.

Open Positions:

School of Theology (1)

School of Humanities (1)

School of Education (1) 

School of Social and Behavioral Sciences (1)

Commuter Senator (1)

Current Senators:

CHA Senator – Joe Cagley, cagleyj@spu.edu

Commuter Senator – Cross Crabbe, crabbec@spu.edu

Commuter Senator – Crystal Senados, senadosc@spu.edu

Campus Housing and Apartments Senator - Neha James, jamesn1@spu.edu

Arnett Hall Senator – Liam Smith, smitchw7@spu.edu

Ashton Hall Senator – Aseda Bekoe-Sakyi, bekoeskyia@spu.edu

Emerson Hall Senator – Abby Kleinknecht, kleinknechta@spu.edu

Hill Hall Senator – Nate Canny, cannyn@spu.edu

Moyer Hall Senator – Daniella Ragmat, ragmatd@spu.edu

School of Science and Engineering – Ben Jenkins, jenkinsb1@spu.edu

School of Psychology, Family and Community – Austin Matzelle, matzellea@spu.edu

School of Business, Government and Economics – Kate Drake, drakek@spu.edu

School of Health Sciences - Sophia Chacko, chackos@spu.edu

School of Fine Arts – Lila Fowler, fowlerl@spu.edu

Senator at Large – Kalikidan Lemma, lemmak@spu.edu

Senator at Large – Alonso Ramirez-Sanchez, ramirezsanca@spu.edu

Senate Secretary - Elisa Jones, jonese6@spu.edu

Portal Information

Description

PURPOSE: To be a body of well-informed students diligently representing the concerns of their constituencies in an open-minded forum where innovative solutions are prayerfully and carefully considered; to facilitate interaction between the students, administration, faculty, and staff of Seattle Pacific University.

Category

Student Government

Organization Type

Department Affiliated RSO

Advisor Name

Whitney Broetje

Advisor Title

Director, Office of Student Involvement and Leadership

Advisor Email Address