Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Welcome to the Student Government page Association page! In case you don't know who we are, the purpose of SGA is to advocate for and represent the interests of students at Wright State University. We are committed to promoting student participation in the overall policy and decision-making processes of the University, enhancing the quality and scope of education at the University, and promoting the general welfare of the student body.

Student Government Association: Executive Board

President: David Baugham
david.baugham@wsusg.com

Vice President: Holley Mapel
holley.mapel@wsusg.com

Chief of Staff: Doug Benedict
doug.benedict@wsusg.com

Director of Internal Affairs: Harleen Bajaj
harleen.bajaj@wsusg.com

Director of External Affairs: Andrew Bautista
andrew.bautista@wsusg.com

Chief Justice: Vacant

Chief Policy Officer: Daniel Palmer
daniel.palmer@wsusg.com

Speaker of the House of Representatives: Nathan Price
nathan.price@wsusg.com

Contact any of our executive board members if you are interested in the opportunities offered through Student Government Association! We encourage all of our Wright State Raiders to become involved in SGA and on campus!

Portal Information

Description

The Student Government Association exists to advocate widely and deeply felt Wright State student interests; this is accomplished through lobbying the administration at our University. As designated by the Board of Trustees, the House of Representatives is responsible for officially communicating the collective viewpoint of the student body with regard to any aspect of University policy or operation. The Senate is responsible for appointing students to University committees, to recommend allocations of the student activity funds, to represent student interests and to serve as a conduit of information from the University to the student body. Student Government shall also represent the student body on state and national issues of interest to students.

Category

Coordinating

Constitution Upload (8MB max)

Please attach the organization's constitution.

Meeting Day

Tuesday

Meeting Time

7:00p

Meeting Location

See website for schedule

President's Name

David Baugham

President's Email
Treasurer's Name

Harleen Bajaj

Treasurer's Email
Vice President's Name

Holley Mapel

Vice President's Email
Advisor's Name

Gary Dickstein

Advisor's Wright State University Title

Interim Vice President for Student Affairs