Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

WELCOME TO DU's ISO!!!

Portal Information

Description

Are you interested in meeting new people, learning about other cultures, tasting new foods, or listening to different music? Then ISO is for you!

The DU International Student Organization (ISO) is dedicated to supporting and enhancing an inclusive global campus. We bring different cultures together and encourage friendships amongst international and domestic students. By providing a safe and fun environment, ISO facilitates cultural awareness and tolerance throughout DU and the local community.

Category

Cultural

Club Email (if applicable)
Meeting Day

Monday

Meeting Time

7:30 - 9:30 pm

Meeting Location

Nagel

Please list the President's name here.

As required by the SOC Bylaws, your organization must have a President, VP and Treasurer. (If you are new organization and you plan to elect these, they can be changed after initial registration/renewal.)

2017-2018
Mustapha Jechi | Co-President| mustafa.jachi@du.edu
Angelina Thomson |Co-President| angelina.thomson@du.edu
Lily Nussbaum | Vice President | nussbaum.lily@gmail.com
Rida Noor | Treasurer | ridanoor17@gmail.com

2016-2017
Audrey Zurcher | President| audrey.zurcher@du.edu
Kasy Marshall | Vice President | kcmblueotter@gmail.com
Rida Noor | Treasurer | ridanoor17@gmail.com
Lily Nussbaum | Marketing | nussbaum.lily@gmail.com
Ahmed Jamjoom | Advisor | Ahmed.jamjoom32@gmail.com

2015-2016
Audrey Zurcher | President| audrey.zurcher@du.edu
Ahmed Jamjoom | Vice President | Ahmed.jamjoom32@gmail.com
Xinyi Lui | Administrative Assistant | xinyi.liu2012@gmail.com
Zhao Wang | Marketing Chair | wangzhao19930406@gmail.com
Dongxue Tang | Finance Chair | tdongxue@gmail.com
Ning Zhang | Programming Chair | evacmg@163.com

2014-2015
Co-President
Jinghong Wang | wangjinghong630@163.com
Solongo Batsukh | solongobatsukh@gmail.com
Ahmed Jamjoom | Vice President | Ahmed.jamjoom32@gmail.com
Tracy Xi | Administrative Assistant | zjxijia@gmail.com
Ziyang Qiu | Executive Creative Director | ziyang.qiu9@gmail.com
Jia Wen | Finance Chair | wenjia0927@gmail.com
Yao Ge Lee | Historian | geyao1994@gmail.com
Monica Almaraz | Programming Chair | mo_almaraz@yahoo.com
Mohammad Mirza | Marketing Chair | w3m@mmirza.com
Jiamei Song | Intercultural Outreach Coordinator | jiamei429@126.com
Jenny Park | Fundraising Chair | jjpark93@gmail.com
Carolyn Neff | Active Member | caneff21@gmail.com
Fernando Rodriguez | Active Member | jlfrod@comcast.net
Joseph Wang | Active Member| haizhou0721@163.com
Hongbo Liao | Active Member | alanhalowake@gmail.com

2013-2014
Nancy Lien | President | nancymyanmar@gmail.com
Ahmed Jamjoon | Vice President | Ahmed.jamjoom32@gmail.com
Mika Ulmet | Vice President | mikaulmet@yahoo.com
Amy Qiu | Administrative Assistant | ziyang.qiu9@gmail.com
Solongo Batsukh | Finance Chair | senguur_solongo@yahoo.com
Yanxiao Lee | Historian/Fundraising Chair | yanxiao.li@du.edu
Ahmed Omran | Programming Chair | omran380@gmail.com
Michelle Yeager | Marketing Chair| yeager892@gmail.com
Ebrahim Al-shaiban | English Language Center Liaison | Ealshaiban@ksu.edu.sa
Carolyn Neff | Active Member | caneff21@gmail.com
Fernando Rodriguez | Active Member | jlfrod@comcast.net

2012-2013
Daniel Green | President | a.danielgreen@gmail.com
Nancy Lien | Vice President | nancymyanmar@gmail.com
Sahar Yarjani | Event Coordinator | saharyarjani@yahoo.com
Luki Song | Administrative Assistant | luki.song@gmail.com

Please list the President of your organization email address.
Please list the Vice President of your organization

Lily Nussbaum

Please list the Vice President of your organization email address
Please list the Treasurer of your organization

Rida Noor

Please list the Treasurer of your organization email address
Selection Process

If your organization has selective membership, please describe the selection process.

All Welcome

Advisor Name

Marlene Arnold

Advisor Email
Advisor School Title

Advisor, International Student and Scholar Services Office of Internationalization

Description and Purpose

Are you interested in meeting new people, learning about other cultures, tasting new foods, or listening to different music? Then ISO is for you!

The DU International Student Organization is dedicated to supporting and enhancing an inclusive global campus. We bring different cultures together and encourage friendships amongst international and domestic students. By providing a safe and fun environment, ISO facilitates cultural awareness and tolerance throughout DU and the local community.

Organization Membership

101+

Constitution

Required for student organizations. It must have the physical signatures of the new president and advisor, as well as a recent date.