Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Ronnie Simmons
Aug 4, 2017

National FFA Award Judging Results

Aug 4, 2017 by Ronnie Simmons

FFA Advisors, Members & Friends,

We are very pleased to share the results of the 2017 National FFA Award Judging process!  Based on these results, we had another great year at the national level and we are very proud of all of our award applicants.  A special thanks to the students and teachers who put forth the extra effort to take our award applications to the next level.  We look forward to a great representation and continued success at the National FFA Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana!  

A summarized the list of national finalists is included below and you can find the full report(s) using the links provided.

Agriscience Fair

  • National Finalists – 17

                     Austin Holcomb – Turkey Creek MS
                     Navaeh Whiddon & Edgar Gonzalez – Redland MS
                     Leianna Borrero & Mitchell Newell – Redland MS
                     Lauren Roberts – Trenton SR
                     Austin bagby & Caitlin Anthony – Bell SR
                     Natalie Dones & Mayra Olvera – Redland MS
                     Isabella Carter – Brooksville SR
                     Sarah Babione – Brooksville SR
                     David Snyder – Redland MS
                     Dylan Reeves & Sadiq Walker – Redland MS
                     Noah Anuez – Ft White SR
                     Hope Brock & Erica Samples – Bunnell
                     Hanna Chappell – Lake Asbury MS
                     Matthew Yates & Colton Ward – South Sumter MS
                     Amanda Bates – Brooksville SR
                     Amie Krobs – Redland MS
                     Amer Amer & Stone Rivers – Sunridge MS

  • Bronze – 7 

National Chapter Award

  • Three Star Chapters - 16
  • Two Star Chapters - 16
  • One Star Chapters - 0

National Chapter Award – Premier Chapter (formally Models of Innovation)

  • National Finalists – 4

Brooksville Sr – Premier Chapter: Growing Leaders (SO, We Sew For Dogs To Go)                               

Frank H Peterson – Premier Chapter: Building Communities (Once a Mug)

Barrington MS – Premier Chapter: Strengthening Agriculture (U-Pick, We Educate)

Lakewood Ranch SR – Premier Chapter: Strengthening Agriculture (Forest Fires No More!)


National Chapter Award – Middle School Model of Excellence

  • National Finalist – 1

Buffalo Creek MS

Proficiency Award

  • National Finalists – 2

Brianna Chin – Agricultural Education – Ferguson SR

Emily Acevedo – Agriscience Research (Animal Systems) – Bradford SR

  • Gold - 14
  • Silver - 14
  • Bronze - 5

Agriscience Fair Results:


Agriscience Fair Orientation Packet:


National Chapter Star Results by State:


Orientation packet:


National Chapter Finalists:


MOE/MSMOE Orientation Packet:


Proficiency Award Results:

The convention orientation packet for National Finalists is located on the proficiency awards webpage,

Congratulations again to all who will represent Florida FFA at the National FFA Convention in October!

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

The Florida FFA Association is a resource and support organization that does not select, control, supervise or approve local chapter or individual member activities except as expressly provided for in the Florida FFA Constitution and Bylaws.

The Florida FFA Association affirms its belief in the value of all human beings and seeks diversity in its membership, leadership and staff as an equal opportunity employer.