Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Michael J Rogalsky
May 30, 2017

News Release: Florida FFA Hall of Fame 2017 Inductees Announced

May 30, 2017 by Michael J Rogalsky

News Release: Florida FFA Hall of Fame 2017 Inductees Announced 

Florida FFA is pleased to announce the inductees for the 2017 Florida FFA Hall of Fame. The Florida FFA Hall of Fame began in 2007 to pay tribute to those outstanding individuals who have helped make Florida FFA the premier youth leadership organization in the state. Because of the support of these individuals, Florida FFA has become home to more than 17,000 FFA members in more than 325 FFA chapters across the state. FFA members are engaged in a wide range of agricultural education activities, leading to more than 300 professional career opportunities in the agricultural industry. 

“It is a true honor to induct five individuals who have dedicated their lives and careers to advancing the mission and vision of Florida FFA.” Said Michael Rogalsky, Executive Director of the Florida FFA Foundation. “This is just a small token of our appreciation for the impact have made and continue to make each day.”  

This year’s inductees are:

Gary G. Bartley

David G. Byrd

Vincent M. Jones

George Oscar Lastinger, Jr.

Larry and Debbie Swindle

The Florida FFA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Monday, September 25, 2017 at the Florida FFA Leadership Training Center in Haines City, Florida. More information including ticket purchasing instructions and sponsorship information can be found my contacting Michael Rogalsky at:

Hall of Fame Press Release.pdf
Click to View