Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Erin Walker
May 24, 2017

News Release: 2017 FFA Advisor of the Year Finalists Announced

May 24, 2017 by Erin Walker

Florida FFA is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2017 FFA Advisor of the Year Award. The purpose of the FFA Advisor of the Year award is to recognize educators who have made a positive difference in their lives of their students. Individuals nominated must have taught for at least three years and have provided outstanding service to their FFA chapter, agricultural industry and agricultural education. The state winner will be announced during the 4th General Session of the 89th Florida FFA State Convention on Wednesday, June 14th, 2017 at the Caribe Royale Resort in Orlando. All award finalists should report to the holding room thirty minutes prior to the session in which they are to be recognized.

The 2017 Advisor of the Year Finalists in alphabetical order by chapter are:

Becky Peltonen, Deane Bozeman FFA Chapter

Kyle Carlton, Kathleen FFA Chapter

Caela Paioff, Orlando Colonial FFA Chapter

Katrina Alford, Sunridge Middle FFA Chapter

2017 Advisor of the Year Press Release.pdf
Click to View