Skip to Login Skip to Content Skip to Secondary Navigation

Cleveland Arts Prize: Kathryn Karipides Scholarship in Modern Dance

The Kathryn Karipides Scholarship held by the Cleveland Arts Prize and administered through Case Western Reserve University’s School of Graduate Studies, awards a graduate dance student a stipend to attend a summer Modern Dance program/workshop of their choice.

Learn more about Kathryn Karipides at

Must be an incoming or current student or recent alumni (graduated with the last year) of the MFA Dance program and interested in attending a summer modern dance program

Application Requirements:
Requirements include an essay describing planned program of study, brief bio, two letters of recommendation, graduate transcript (a 3.5 GPA is required), and a completed application

Note: recipients of the scholarship will be asked to submit a brief review of their summer study and a dance photograph at its completion.

Award Amount:
This scholarship award is approximately $2000. The actual amount is dependent on spendable income from the endowment.

Nomination deadline is March 23 for the completed application and required recommendations.  Please remember to give your recommenders enough time to complete the recommendations.

This form closed on March 30, 2018 11:59 PM EDT